Things Can Only Get Better

$13.59

In stock, new

🙂 Fastest Delivery in 3 Days & Free Returns

*FROM THE INTERNATIONALLY BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF CALLING MAJOR TOM*

‘I loved it!’ – Joanne Harris, Sunday Times bestselling author of Chocolat

‘I loved it. Nostalgic without being saccharine, hopeful, real characters with edge. A brilliant book.‘ – Hayley Webster

I adored it! Truly uplifting. Exactly what people want and need to read right now.’ – Daisy Buchanan

For elderly churchwarden Arthur Calderbank, there’s no place like home. His home just so happens to be a graveyard.

He keeps himself to himself, gets on with his job, and visits his wife everyday for a chat. When one day he finds someone else has been to see his wife – and has left flowers on her grave – he is determined to solve the mystery of who and why. He receives unlikely help from a group of teenage girls as he searches for answers, and soon learns that there is more to life than being surrounded by death.

Set during the 90s, when we were all just common people believing things could only get better, this is an uplifting story about the power of a little kindness, friendship and community.

For readers who enjoy Sue Townsend, Ruth Hogan and Joanna Cannon.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Things Can Only Get Better”

Description

Binding Type: Paperback
Author: David M. Barnett
Published: 03/23/2021
Publisher: Trapeze
ISBN: 9781409185161
Pages: 336
Weight: 0.50lbs
Size: 7.70h x 5.00w x 0.90d

Additional information

Weight0.5 lbs
Dimensions7.7 × 5 × 0.9 in