Copper Evening: A Clay Arnold Thriller


In stock, new

🙂 Fastest Delivery in 3 Days & Free Returns

When world-famous photographer, Clay Arnold, visits his son in the Keweenaw Peninsula, little does he know that they and their friends will be trapped under Brockway Mountain by an angry, cancer-stricken man who seeks a sacred and mystical Megis shell that he believes has the power to cure him.

The Keweenaw Peninsula is located in the northernmost part of the Upper Peninsula of Michigan, a region known as Copper Country because of huge deposits of copper ore that were mined for many years. The Keweenaw was also home to ancient Paleo-Indians whose contemporary Chippewa descendants still protect the Megis shell’s incredible healing powers from non-believers.

Copper Evening is the fifth story in the Clay Arnold series and is a spellbinding adventure that pits Clay and his son against a desperate, wealthy adversary and the Windigo, an evil man-eating spirit, that lives under the mountain.

The tale is replete with mystical Indians, a copper mine over a mile deep, ancient cave art, and precious diamonds. Only perseverance and camaraderie among Clay and his friends and a touch of Indian sorcery can save them from being entombed underground forever.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Copper Evening: A Clay Arnold Thriller”


Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Stuart Fabe
Published: 10/02/2019
Publisher: Stuart A. Fabe
ISBN: 9780578556147
Pages: 252
Weight: 0.61lbs
Size: 7.99h x 5.00w x 0.57d

Additional information

Weight0.61 lbs
Dimensions7.99 × 5 × 0.57 in